Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Webpage

Webpage users who are not logged-in close the eGiving webpage to leave the service. Users who logged-in to the webpage select the Logoff link and may then close the webpage to leave the service. A logged-in user's session ends and they are automatically logged-out when the web browser they were using is closed.

App

When you log into the eGiving mobile app, you are asked to create a PIN. This PIN protects your logged in session from unauthorised use. Every time you then close the app and re-open it, you will remain logged-in, but will be asked to verify your identity either by entering the PIN or using your fingerprint. You remain logged into eGiving until you either:

  • select “Log Out” from the menu; logging out also deletes your PIN.
  • select “I Forgot” from the PIN entry screen; this will log you out and delete your PIN.


Related articles